This site uses cookies for analytics and interest-based advertising purposes. Read our Cookie Policy or click on AdChoices for more information. Ad Choices

Is a Deposit Required When Renting a Vehicle in the UK, Ireland, or Germany?

 

Yes. All customers will be required to pay a rental deposit. Total cost is based on the size of the vehicle you are going to rent, how long you would like to rent the vehicle, and if you accept additional optional items. You will be required to provide the cost of the rental and an additional deposit hold amount over the actual cost of the rental.

United Kingdom

The estimated cost of the rental plus a deposit of 200 GBP to 1000 GBP (determined by the size of the vehicle) will be taken by credit or debit card at the time of rental. The credit or debit card must be in the name of the renter. Note: Not all locations accept debit cards. To find out if a location will accept a debit card, please contact them directly.

Ireland

The estimated cost of the rental plus a deposit of 250 EUR will be taken by credit or debit card at the time of rental. The credit or debit card must be in the name of the renter. Note: Not all locations accept debit cards. To find out if a location will accept a debit card, please contact them directly.

Germany

A major credit card in the renter's name is required to secure a vehicle when renting. A security deposit (estimated charges plus a deposit) will be taken at time of rental. You must check with the location to determine the amount required. Note: Not all locations accept debit cards. To find out if a location will accept a debit card, please contact them directly.

Ce site utilise des fichiers témoins aux fins d’analyse et de diffusion de publicités ciblées par centres d’intérêt. Pour en savoir plus, consultez notre politique relative aux fichiers témoins ou cliquez sur AdChoices. Ad Choices

Enterprise exige-t-elle un dépôt pour la location d'un véhicule au Royaume-Uni, en Irlande ou en Allemagne?

 

Oui. Tous les clients sont tenus de verser un dépôt de location. Le montant total est établi en fonction de la catégorie du véhicule envisagé, de la durée de location prévue et des options supplémentaires souhaitées. Vous devrez payer le coût de la location même en plus d'un dépôt supplémentaire.

      Royaume-Uni

      Le coût estimé de la location, plus un dépôt variant de 200 à 1 000 GBP selon la catégorie du véhicule loué, seront débités de votre carte de crédit ou de débit au moment de la location. La carte de crédit ou de débit présentée doit être au nom du locataire. Remarque : certaines succursales n'acceptent pas les cartes de débit. Pour savoir si une succursale accepte les cartes de débit, veuillez communiquer directement avec celle-ci.

          Irlande

          Le coût estimé de la location plus un dépôt de 250 EUR seront débités de votre carte de crédit ou de débit au moment de la location. La carte de crédit ou de débit présentée doit être au nom du locataire. Remarque : certaines succursales n'acceptent pas les cartes de débit. Pour savoir si une succursale accepte les cartes de débit, veuillez communiquer directement avec celle-ci.

              Allemagne

              Le locataire doit présenter une carte de crédit reconnue à son nom pour réserver un véhicule. Un dépôt de sécurité dont le montant correspond à la somme du coût estimé et du dépôt sera retenu au moment de la location. Il vous appartient de vérifier quel sera le montant en question auprès de la succursale de location. Remarque : certaines succursales n'acceptent pas les cartes de débit. Pour savoir si une succursale accepte les cartes de débit, veuillez communiquer directement avec celle-ci.