This site uses cookies for analytics and interest-based advertising purposes. Read our Cookie Policy or click on AdChoices for more information. Ad Choices

RENTAL CAR INSURANCE AND OTHER PROTECTION PRODUCTS (CANADA)

 

Enterprise does offer additional protection products that you can purchase along with your rental vehicle. Currently, we offer our customers Damage Waiver, Personal Accident Insurance, Personal Effects Coverage. Please scroll down to view a protection product and find out more about what it covers.
 

Damage Waiver (DW)


Damage Waiver (DW) is offered at the time of rental for an additional daily charge. If the renter accepts DW, Enterprise waives or reduces the renter's responsibility for loss of, or damage to, the rental vehicle (including but not limited to towing, storage, loss of use, administrative fees and/or diminishment of value) subject to the terms and conditions of the rental agreement and applicable laws.

DW is not insurance. The purchase of DW is optional and not required to rent a car. The protection provided by DW may duplicate the renter's existing coverage. Enterprise is not qualified to evaluated the adequacy of the renter's existing coverage; therefore the renter should examine his or her credit card protections, automobile insurance policies or other sources of coverage that may duplicate the protection provided by DW.

What Does Damage Waiver Cost?

The cost of Damage Waiver varies by location and vehicle type. The daily cost is between $13.99 and $29.99 (Canadian Dollars) per day.
 

Personal Accident Insurance (PAI) & Personal Effects Coverage (PEC)
 

  • Personal Accident Insurance (PAI) available at all Enterprise Locations.
  • Personal Effects Coverage (PEC) available at Enterprise Airport Locations only.

Personal Accident Insurance / Personal Effects Coverage (PAI/PEC) is offered at the time of rental for an additional daily charge. If accepted the PAI contained in the policy provides renter and renter's passengers with accidental death, accident medical expenses and ambulance expense benefits. The PEC contained in the policy insures the personal effects of the renter, additional drivers, or any members of the renter's immediate family who permanently resides in the renter's household and who is traveling with the renter against risks of loss or damage. Benefits are payable in addition to any other insurance coverage the renter or passengers may have. This is a summary only.

PAI-PEC is subject to the provisions, limitations and exclusions of the PAI-PEC policy underwritten by Chubb Insurance Company of Canada. The purchase of PAI-PEC is optional and not required to rent a car. The coverage provided by PAI-PEC may duplicate the renter's existing coverage.

Enterprise is not qualified to evaluate the adequacy of the renter's existing coverage; therefore the renter should examine his or her personal insurance policies or other sources of coverage that may duplicate the coverage provided by PAI-PEC.

What Does PAI/PEC Cost?

The PAI-PEC for this branch is 6.99 CAD per day.

These are optional products that may be purchased at the time of rental and are not included in the total cost estimate quoted in the reservation.

Ce site utilise des fichiers témoins aux fins d’analyse et de diffusion de publicités ciblées par centres d’intérêt. Pour en savoir plus, consultez notre politique relative aux fichiers témoins ou cliquez sur AdChoices. Ad Choices

ASSURANCE POUR VÉHICULE DE LOCATION ET AUTRES PRODUITS DE PROTECTION (CANADA)

Enterprise offre des produits de protection supplémentaires auxquels vous pouvez souscrire dans le cadre d'une location de véhicule. Actuellement, nous offrons à nos clients l'exonération en cas de dommages, l'assurance individuelle contre les accidents et l'assurance sur les effets personnels. Veuillez faire défiler la page vers le bas pour consulter un produit de protection et connaître les détails de sa couverture.

Exonération en cas de dommages


L'exonération en cas de dommages est offerte au moment de la location moyennant un supplément journalier. Si le locataire souscrit à l'exonération en cas de dommages, Enterprise annule ou réduit la responsabilité du locataire pour la perte du véhicule loué ou les dommages causés au véhicule loué (y compris, sans s'y limiter, le remorquage, l'entreposage, la perte de jouissance, les frais administratifs et la diminution de la valeur), sous réserve des modalités du contrat de location et des lois applicables.

L'exonération en cas de dommages n'est pas une assurance en soi. La souscription à l'exonération en cas de dommages est facultative et n'est pas obligatoire à la location d'un véhicule. La couverture offerte par l'exonération en cas de dommages peut être identique à la couverture existante du locataire. Enterprise n'a pas les compétences pour déterminer l'admissibilité de la couverture existante du locataire; par conséquent, le locataire doit examiner ses protections de cartes de crédit, ses polices d'assurance automobile ou ses autres sources de protection qui peuvent offrir une couverture identique à l'exonération en cas de dommages.

Combien coûte l'exonération en cas de dommages?

Le coût de l'exonération en cas de dommages varie en fonction de la succursale et de la catégorie du véhicule loué. Le coût varie de 13,99 $ à 29,99 $ (dollars canadiens) par jour.

Assurance individuelle contre les accidents (AIA) et assurance sur les effets personnels (AEP)

  • L'assurance individuelle contre les accidents (AIA) est offerte dans toutes les succursales Enterprise.
  • L'assurance sur les effets personnels (AEP) est uniquement offerte dans les succursales aéroportuaires Enterprise.

L'assurance individuelle contre les accidents/assurance sur les effets personnels (AIA/AEP) est proposée au moment de la location moyennant un supplément journalier. Si l'AIA est souscrite, elle offre au locataire et à ses passagers des indemnités pour le décès accidentel, les frais médicaux en cas d'accident et les frais d'ambulance. Le volet AEP de la police prévoit la couverture des effets personnels du locataire, des conducteurs supplémentaires ou des parents proches du locataire s'ils résident en permanence chez ce dernier et voyagent avec lui. Les effets personnels sont assurés contre les risques de perte ou de dommage. Ces indemnités sont versées en plus des autres couvertures d'assurance existantes dont le locataire ou les passagers peuvent disposer. Ceci n'est qu'un résumé.

L'AIA/AEP est assujettie aux dispositions, aux limitations et aux exclusions de la police de l'AIA/AEP, telle qu'émise par Chubb du Canada Compagnie d'Assurance. La souscription à l'AIA/AEP est facultative et n'est pas obligatoire à la location d'un véhicule. La couverture offerte par l'AIA/AEP peut être identique à la couverture existante du locataire.

Enterprise n'a pas les compétences pour déterminer l'admissibilité de la couverture existante du locataire; par conséquent, le locataire doit examiner ses polices d'assurance ou autres sources de protections personnelles qui peuvent offrir une couverture identique à celle fournie par l'AIA/AEP.

Combien coûte l'AIA/AEP?

Le coût de l'AIA/AEP dans cette succursale s'élève à 6,99 $ CA par jour.

Les présents produits sont facultatifs et peuvent être achetés au moment de la location. De fait, ils ne sont pas compris dans l'estimation du coût total calculé lors de la réservation.