This site uses cookies for analytics and interest-based advertising purposes. Read our Cookie Policy or click on AdChoices for more information. Ad Choices

What forms of payment are accepted for renting a car?
 

Renting a car with a Credit Card

Credit cards are accepted at airport and non-airport locations in the US, Puerto Rico and Canada.

Renting a car with a Debit Card

Debit cards are accepted at airport and non-airport locations in the US and Puerto Rico. In Canada, debit cards are accepted only at non-airport locations. Please be advised when using a debit card, special conditions may apply, so please read all conditions below.

Renting a car with Cash

For security reasons, many Enterprise branches do not accept cash payments. However some branches may accept cash or a money order using the "cash qualification" process for customers who do not have a credit card. Check below to see if this may apply to your specific situation. We apologize for any inconvenience.

More detailed information is available below.

Forms of Payment Policies

I will be renting at an airport location in the United States

At our airport locations, located within the United States and Puerto Rico, you can provide a credit card or debit card as an acceptable form of payment. Please be advised when using a debit card, special conditions may apply, so please read all the conditions below.

Credit Cards
 

  • A major credit card is a card that is supported by a pre-determined line of credit, and not a bank account, or a pre-paid balance.
  • We currently accept American Express, Discover Network, MasterCard, and Visa credit cards at our US Aiport Locations.
  • At the time of rental, a credit card must be presented with available credit, in the renter's name. In addition to the anticipated cost of the rental, an additional security deposit may be required. To find out the cost of the security deposit, you will need to contact the location directly.
  • The signature on the back must match the name imprinted on the card and the signature on the rental agreement.
  • If the renter reserved online, the name printed on the card presented by renter must match the name booked for the online transaction and identification presented.

Debit/Check Cards
 

  • Debit/Check cards are accepted for customers with proof they have incoming and outgoing flight itinerary at the rental location. Customers must have proof of a ticketed return or outbound trip from the location where the vehicle will be returned on an airline, cruise ship or train. For customers not deplaning or disembarking at the rental location and/or do not have evidence of a return or outbound trip, Debit/Check cards are only accepted as a form of payment at the time of return.
  • At the time of rental, a debit card must be presented with available credit, in the renter's name. In addition to the anticipated cost of the rental, an additional security deposit may be required. To find out the cost of the security deposit, you will need to contact the location directly.
  • The signature on the back must match the name imprinted on the card and the signature on the rental agreement.
  • At the end of the rental, if you are entitled to a refund, the location will release the funds immediately. Due to bank processing times, this could be delayed a couple days, but we find that typically customers have their refund within 15 business days.

FORMS OF PAYMENT NOT ACCEPTED:

Cash

Virtual Credit Cards:

  • Enterprise does not accept online-only, virtual credit cards or any other type of "single-use" card number security product or one-time use credit card number that may be provided by credit card companies for online use.
  • Enterprise shall not assume responsibility or liability in connection with the use of on-line only, virtual credit cards or any other type of "single-use" card number security product or one-time use credit card number that may be provided by credit card companies for online transactions.
  • Enterprise shall have no obligation to honor transactions made with such cards.

I will be renting at a non-airport location in the United States

At our non-airport locations, located within the United States and Puerto Rico, you can provide a credit card or debit card as an acceptable form of payment. Please be advised when using a debit card, special conditions may apply, so please read all the conditions below.

Credit Cards
 

  • A major credit card is a card that is supported by a pre-determined line of credit, and not a bank account, or a pre-paid balance.
  • We currently accept American Express, Discover Network, MasterCard, and Visa credit cards at our US Airport Locations.
  • At the time of rental, a credit card must be presented with available credit, in the renter's name. In addition to the anticipated cost of the rental, an additional security deposit may be required. To find out the cost of the security deposit, you will need to contact the location directly.
  • The signature on the back must match the name imprinted on the card and the signature on the rental agreement.
  • If the renter reserved online, the name printed on the card presented by renter must match the name booked for the online transaction and identification presented.

Debit/Check Cards or Money Order
 

  • Some Enterprise Rent-A-Car locations may accept debit cards, pre-paid cards, or other forms of payment to secure the rental transaction. To reserve a vehicle without a major credit card, please contact the local office directly.
  • Generally, a branch may require some, but not limited to, the following:
    • Two current utility bills - example: water bill, gas bill, or an internet/cable bill. 
    • Your most recent paycheck stub
    • A minimum deposit plus the entire cost of the rental at the time of pickup. The deposit amount varies by location so it is always best to contact them directly.
    • Proof of insurance - if you don't have insurance, don't worry; we can help make sure you are protected. To learn more about our protection products, click here.
    • Personal references - for security reasons, when you come in the branch may ask for two people they can contact to verify who you are and where you live. Most of the time you will need their full name and phone number.
  • To get specific requirements or to find out if the location you wish to rent from allows cash or money orders, please contact the renting location directly.
  • At the time of rental, a debit card must be presented with available funds in the associated checking account, in the renter's name. In addition to the anticipated cost of the rental, an additional security deposit may be required. To find out the cost of the security deposit, you will need to contact the location directly.
  • The signature on the back must match the name imprinted on the card and the signature on the rental agreement.
  • At the end of the rental, if you are entitled to a refund, the location will release the funds immediately. Due to bank processing times, this could be delayed a couple days, but we find that typically customers have their refund within 15 business days.

I will be renting at an airport location in Canada

At our airport locations, located within Canada, you can provide a credit card as an acceptable form of payment.

Credit Cards
 

  • A major credit card is a card that is supported by a pre-determined line of credit, and not a bank account, or a pre-paid balance.
  • We currently accept American Express, MasterCard, and Visa credit cards at our Canadian Aiport Locations.
  • At the time of rental, a credit card must be presented with available credit, in the renter's name. In addition to the anticipated cost of the rental, an additional security deposit may be required. To find out the cost of the security deposit, you will need to contact the location directly.
  • The signature on the back must match the name imprinted on the card and the signature on the rental agreement.
  • If the renter reserved online, the name printed on the card presented by renter must match the name booked for the online transaction and identification presented.

METHODS OF PAYMENT NOT ACCEPTED:

Debit/Check Cards
 

  • Debit/Check cards are not accepted at the time of pickup
  • At the time of return, the location may accept money orders, traveler's checks, or a debit card, as long as it is not a Canadian based debit card, as a form of payment.

Cash
 

Virtual Credit Cards
 

  • Enterprise does not accept online-only, virtual credit cards or any other type of "single-use" card number security product or one-time use credit card number that may be provided by credit card companies for online use. 
  • Enterprise shall not assume responsibility or liability in connection with the use of on-line only, virtual credit cards or any other type of "single-use" card number security product or one-time use credit card number that may be provided by credit card companies for online transactions.
  • Enterprise shall have no obligation to honor transactions made with such cards.

I will be renting at a non-airport location in Canada

At our non-airport locations, located within Canada, you can provide a credit card or debit card as an acceptable form of payment. Please be advised when using a debit card, special conditions may apply, so please read all the conditions below.

Credit Cards
 

  • A major credit card is a card that is supported by a pre-determined line of credit, and not a bank account, or a pre-paid balance.
  • We currently accept American Express, MasterCard, and Visa credit cards at our Canadian non-Aiport Locations.
  • At the time of rental, a credit card must be presented with available credit, in the renter's name. In addition to the anticipated cost of the rental, an additional security deposit may be required. To find out the cost of the security deposit, you will need to contact the location directly.
  • The signature on the back must match the name imprinted on the card and the signature on the rental agreement.
  • If the renter reserved online, the name printed on the card presented by renter must match the name booked for the online transaction and identification presented.

Debit/Check Cards or Money Order
 

  • Some Enterprise Rent-A-Car locations may accept debit cards, pre-paid cards, or other forms of payment to secure the rental transaction. To reserve a vehicle without a major credit card, please contact the local renting location directly.
  • Any deposit or cost of the rental held at the start of the rental is a ‘sale’ on the debit card as funds are being taken from your checking account.
  • For security reasons, many Enterprise branches do not accept cash payments. We apologize for any inconvenience. However, some branches may accept cash or a money order using the "cash qualification" process below for customers who do not have a credit card.
  • Generally, a branch may require some, but not limited to, the following:
    • Two current utility bills - example: water bill, gas bill, or an internet/cable bill. 
    • Your most recent paycheck stub
    • A minimum deposit plus the entire cost of the rental at the time of pickup. The deposit amount varies by location so it is always best to contact them directly.
    • Proof of insurance - if you don't have insurance, don't worry; we can help make sure you are protected. To learn more about our protection products, click here.
    • Personal references - for security reasons, when you come in the branch may ask for two people they can contact to verify who you are and where you live. Most of the time you will need their full name and phone number.
  • To get specific requirements or to find out if the location you wish to rent from allows cash or money orders, please contact the renting location directly.
  • At the time of rental, a debit card must be presented with available credit, in the renter's name. In addition to the anticipated cost of the rental, an additional security deposit may be required. To find out the cost of the security deposit, you will need to contact the location directly.
  • The signature on the back must match the name imprinted on the card and the signature on the rental agreement.
  • At the end of the rental, if you are entitled to a refund, the location will release the funds immediately. Due to bank processing times, this could be delayed a couple days, but we find that typically customers have their refund within 15 business days.

Ce site utilise des fichiers témoins aux fins d’analyse et de diffusion de publicités ciblées par centres d’intérêt. Pour en savoir plus, consultez notre politique relative aux fichiers témoins ou cliquez sur AdChoices. Ad Choices

Quels sont les modes de paiement acceptés pour la location d'un véhicule?
 

  • Nos succursales aéroportuaires situées aux États-Unis et à Porto Rico acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit ou de débit.
  • Nos succursales non aéroportuaires situées aux États-Unis et à Porto Rico acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit ou de débit.
  • Nos succursales aéroportuaires situées au Canada acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit.
  • Nos succursales aéroportuaires situées au Canada acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit ou de débit.
  • Veuillez prendre note que certaines conditions particulières peuvent s'appliquer lorsque vous utilisez une carte de débit. Ainsi, veuillez prendre le temps de lire toutes les conditions énoncées ci-dessous.
  • Pour des raisons de sécurité, de nombreuses succursales Enterprise n'acceptent pas les paiements en argent comptant. Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient. Cependant, certaines succursales peuvent accepter un paiement en argent comptant ou par mandat bancaire en soumettant le client au processus d'admissibilité à ces modes de paiement si ce dernier ne possède pas de carte de crédit. Consultez les informations ci-dessous pour vérifier si cela pourrait s'appliquer à votre situation particulière.

Consultez les informations ci-dessous pour en savoir plus.

J'effectuerai une location dans une succursale aéroportuaire située aux États-Unis

Nos succursales aéroportuaires situées aux États-Unis et à Porto Rico acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit ou de débit. Veuillez prendre note que certaines conditions particulières peuvent s'appliquer lorsque vous utilisez une carte de débit. Ainsi, veuillez prendre le temps de lire toutes les conditions énoncées ci-dessous.

Cartes de crédit
 

  • Une carte de crédit reconnue est une carte prise en charge par une agence de crédit prédéfinie, et non un compte en banque ou un compte prépayé.
  • Actuellement, nos succursales aéroportuaires américaines acceptent les cartes de crédit American Express, Discover, Mastercard et Visa.
  • Au moment de la prise en charge, une carte de crédit doit être présentée, laquelle doit être au nom du locataire et avoir un crédit disponible. En plus du coût prévu de la location même, un dépôt de sécurité supplémentaire pourrait être exigé. Pour connaître le montant du dépôt de sécurité, vous devez communiquer directement avec la succursale.
  • La signature au verso de la carte doit correspondre au nom inscrit sur celle-ci, ainsi qu'à la signature figurant sur le contrat de location.
  • Si le locataire a effectué sa réservation en ligne, le nom inscrit sur la carte qu'il présente doit correspondre au nom avec lequel la transaction en ligne a été effectuée et qui figure sur les pièces d'identité fournies.

Cartes de débit ou de chèque
 

  • Les cartes de débit ou de chèque sont acceptées pour les clients qui possèdent une preuve comme quoi ils ont débarqué à la succursale de location. Ces clients doivent présenter une preuve de retour avec billet ou de voyage à l'extérieur correspondant à l'emplacement où le véhicule sera retourné, qu'il s'agisse d'un aéroport, d'un bateau de croisière ou d'un train. Pour les clients qui ne débarquent pas à la succursale de location ou qui n'ont pas de preuve de retour ou de voyage à l'extérieur, les cartes de débit ou de chèque sont uniquement acceptées comme mode de paiement lors du retour.
  • Au moment de la prise en charge, une carte de débit doit être présentée, laquelle doit être au nom du locataire et avoir un crédit disponible. En plus du coût prévu de la location même, un dépôt de sécurité supplémentaire pourrait être exigé. Pour connaître le montant du dépôt de sécurité, vous devez communiquer directement avec la succursale.
  • La signature au verso de la carte doit correspondre au nom inscrit sur celle-ci, ainsi qu'à la signature figurant sur le contrat de location.
  • Si vous avez droit à un remboursement, la succursale débloquera les fonds immédiatement après la fin de votre location. En raison de la durée des opérations de traitement bancaire, quelques jours de retard sont possibles, mais de façon générale, les clients reçoivent leur remboursement dans les 15 jours ouvrables.

MODES DE PAIEMENT REFUSÉS :

Argent comptant

Cartes de crédit virtuelles :

  • Enterprise n'accepte pas les cartes de crédit virtuelles, à usage en ligne uniquement, ni aucun autre produit de sécurité avec un numéro de carte à « usage unique » ou un numéro de carte de crédit ne pouvant être utilisé qu'une seule fois et qui pourraient être fournis par les sociétés de cartes de crédit pour un usage en ligne uniquement.
  • Enterprise n'assumera aucune responsabilité en ce qui concerne l'utilisation de cartes de crédit virtuelles, réservées à un usage électronique uniquement, ou de tout autre produit de sécurité avec un numéro de carte à « usage unique » ou un numéro de carte ne pouvant être utilisé qu'une seule fois qui peuvent être fournis par les compagnies de carte de crédit et qui sont réservés à un usage électronique uniquement.
  • Enterprise ne sera en aucun cas obligée d'honorer les transactions effectuées avec de telles cartes.

J'effectuerai une location dans une succursale non aéroportuaire située aux États-Unis

Nos succursales non aéroportuaires situées aux États-Unis et à Porto Rico acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit ou de débit. Veuillez prendre note que certaines conditions particulières peuvent s'appliquer lorsque vous utilisez une carte de débit. Ainsi, veuillez prendre le temps de lire toutes les conditions énoncées ci-dessous.

Cartes de crédit
 

  • Une carte de crédit reconnue est une carte prise en charge par une agence de crédit prédéfinie, et non un compte en banque ou un compte prépayé.
  • Actuellement, nos succursales aéroportuaires américaines acceptent les cartes de crédit American Express, Discover, Mastercard et Visa.
  • Au moment de la prise en charge, une carte de crédit doit être présentée, laquelle doit être au nom du locataire et avoir un crédit disponible. En plus du coût prévu de la location même, un dépôt de sécurité supplémentaire pourrait être exigé. Pour connaître le montant du dépôt de sécurité, vous devez communiquer directement avec la succursale.
  • La signature au verso de la carte doit correspondre au nom inscrit sur celle-ci, ainsi qu'à la signature figurant sur le contrat de location.
  • Si le locataire a effectué sa réservation en ligne, le nom inscrit sur la carte qu'il présente doit correspondre au nom avec lequel la transaction en ligne a été effectuée et qui figure sur les pièces d'identité fournies.

Cartes de débit ou de chèque
 

  • Certaines succursales Enterprise Rent-A-Car peuvent accepter les cartes de débit, les cartes prépayées ou toute autre forme de paiement pour assurer la transaction de location. Pour réserver un véhicule sans utiliser une carte de crédit reconnue, veuillez communiquer directement avec la succursale locale.
  • Au moment de la prise en charge, une carte de débit doit être présentée, laquelle doit être au nom du locataire et avoir un crédit disponible. En plus du coût prévu de la location même, un dépôt de sécurité supplémentaire pourrait être exigé. Pour connaître le montant du dépôt de sécurité, vous devez communiquer directement avec la succursale.
  • La signature au verso de la carte doit correspondre au nom inscrit sur celle-ci, ainsi qu'à la signature figurant sur le contrat de location.
  • Si vous avez droit à un remboursement, la succursale débloquera les fonds immédiatement après la fin de votre location. En raison de la durée des opérations de traitement bancaire, quelques jours de retard sont possibles, mais de façon générale, les clients reçoivent leur remboursement dans les 15 jours ouvrables.

Argent comptant ou mandat bancaire
 

  • Pour des raisons de sécurité, de nombreuses succursales Enterprise n'acceptent pas les paiements en argent comptant. Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient. Cependant, certaines succursales peuvent accepter un paiement en argent comptant ou par mandat bancaire en soumettant le client au processus d'admissibilité à ces modes de paiement (présenté ci-dessous) si ce dernier ne possède pas de carte de crédit.
  • De façon générale, une succursale peut exiger certains des éléments suivants, sans toutefois s'y limiter :
    • Deux factures de services publics (eau, gaz, câble, Internet, etc.) 
    • Votre dernière fiche de paie.
    • Un dépôt minimum en plus de la totalité du coût de la location au moment de la prise en charge. Comme le montant du dépôt varie d'une succursale à l'autre, il est toujours préférable de communiquer directement avec la succursale à ce sujet.
    • Preuve d'assurance : si vous n'avez pas d'assurance, ne vous inquiétez pas, nous vous aiderons à vous assurer d'être bien protégé. Pour en savoir plus sur nos produits de protection, cliquez ici.
    • Références personnelles : pour des raisons de sécurité, la succursale pourrait vous demander de fournir deux noms de personnes que nous pourrons contacter pour confirmer votre identité et votre lieu de résidence. La plupart du temps, vous devrez donner leur nom complet et leur numéro de téléphone.
  • Pour connaître les exigences particulières de la succursale où vous souhaitez louer ou pour savoir si elle accepte l'argent comptant ou les mandats bancaires, veuillez communiquer directement avec celle-ci.

J'effectuerai une location dans une succursale aéroportuaire située au Canada

Nos succursales aéroportuaires situées au Canada acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit.

Cartes de crédit
 

  • Une carte de crédit reconnue est une carte prise en charge par une agence de crédit prédéfinie, et non un compte en banque ou un compte prépayé.
  • Actuellement, nos succursales aéroportuaires canadiennes acceptent les cartes de crédit American Express, Mastercard et Visa.
  • Au moment de la prise en charge, une carte de crédit doit être présentée, laquelle doit être au nom du locataire et avoir un crédit disponible. En plus du coût prévu de la location même, un dépôt de sécurité supplémentaire pourrait être exigé. Pour connaître le montant du dépôt de sécurité, vous devez communiquer directement avec la succursale.
  • La signature au verso de la carte doit correspondre au nom inscrit sur celle-ci, ainsi qu'à la signature figurant sur le contrat de location.
  • Si le locataire a effectué sa réservation en ligne, le nom inscrit sur la carte qu'il présente doit correspondre au nom avec lequel la transaction en ligne a été effectuée et qui figure sur les pièces d'identité fournies.

MODES DE PAIEMENT REFUSÉS :

Cartes de débit ou de chèque
 

  • Les cartes de débit ou de chèque ne sont pas acceptées au moment de la prise en charge
  • Lors du retour, la succursale peut accepter comme modes de paiement les mandats bancaires et les chèques de voyage, ou encore une carte de débit si celle-ci n'est pas émise au Canada.

Argent comptant
 

Cartes de crédit virtuelles
 

  • Enterprise n'accepte pas les cartes de crédit virtuelles, à usage en ligne uniquement, ni aucun autre produit de sécurité avec un numéro de carte à « usage unique » ou un numéro de carte de crédit ne pouvant être utilisé qu'une seule fois et qui pourraient être fournis par les sociétés de cartes de crédit pour un usage en ligne uniquement. 
  • Enterprise n'assumera aucune responsabilité en ce qui concerne l'utilisation de cartes de crédit virtuelles, réservées à un usage électronique uniquement, ou de tout autre produit de sécurité avec un numéro de carte à « usage unique » ou un numéro de carte ne pouvant être utilisé qu'une seule fois qui peuvent être fournis par les compagnies de carte de crédit et qui sont réservés à un usage électronique uniquement.
  • Enterprise ne sera en aucun cas obligée d'honorer les transactions effectuées avec de telles cartes.

J'effectuerai une location dans une succursale non aéroportuaire située au Canada

Nos succursales aéroportuaires situées au Canada acceptent les paiements par carte de crédit ou de débit. Veuillez prendre note que certaines conditions particulières peuvent s'appliquer lorsque vous utilisez une carte de débit. Ainsi, veuillez prendre le temps de lire toutes les conditions énoncées ci-dessous.

Cartes de crédit
 

  • Une carte de crédit reconnue est une carte prise en charge par une agence de crédit prédéfinie, et non un compte en banque ou un compte prépayé.
  • Actuellement, nos succursales aéroportuaires américaines acceptent les cartes de crédit American Express, Discover, Mastercard et Visa.
  • Au moment de la prise en charge, une carte de crédit doit être présentée, laquelle doit être au nom du locataire et avoir un crédit disponible. En plus du coût prévu de la location même, un dépôt de sécurité supplémentaire pourrait être exigé. Pour connaître le montant du dépôt de sécurité, vous devez communiquer directement avec la succursale.
  • La signature au verso de la carte doit correspondre au nom inscrit sur celle-ci, ainsi qu'à la signature figurant sur le contrat de location.
  • Si le locataire a effectué sa réservation en ligne, le nom inscrit sur la carte qu'il présente doit correspondre au nom avec lequel la transaction en ligne a été effectuée et qui figure sur les pièces d'identité fournies.

Cartes de débit ou de chèque
 

  • Certaines succursales Enterprise Rent-A-Car peuvent accepter les cartes de débit, les cartes prépayées ou toute autre forme de paiement pour assurer la transaction de location. Pour réserver un véhicule sans utiliser une carte de crédit reconnue, veuillez communiquer directement avec la succursale de location.
  • Au moment de la prise en charge, une carte de débit doit être présentée, laquelle doit être au nom du locataire et avoir un crédit disponible. En plus du coût prévu de la location même, un dépôt de sécurité supplémentaire pourrait être exigé. Pour connaître le montant du dépôt de sécurité, vous devez communiquer directement avec la succursale.
  • La signature au verso de la carte doit correspondre au nom inscrit sur celle-ci, ainsi qu'à la signature figurant sur le contrat de location.
  • Si vous avez droit à un remboursement, la succursale débloquera les fonds immédiatement après la fin de votre location. En raison de la durée des opérations de traitement bancaire, quelques jours de retard sont possibles, mais de façon générale, les clients reçoivent leur remboursement dans les 15 jours ouvrables.

Argent comptant ou mandat bancaire
 

  • Pour des raisons de sécurité, de nombreuses succursales Enterprise n'acceptent pas les paiements en argent comptant. Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient. Cependant, certaines succursales peuvent accepter un paiement en argent comptant ou par mandat bancaire en soumettant le client au processus d'admissibilité à ces modes de paiement (présenté ci-dessous) si ce dernier ne possède pas de carte de crédit.
  • De façon générale, une succursale peut exiger certains des éléments suivants, sans toutefois s'y limiter :
    • Deux factures de services publics (eau, gaz, câble, Internet, etc.) 
    • Votre dernière fiche de paie.
    • Un dépôt minimum en plus de la totalité du coût de la location au moment de la prise en charge. Comme le montant du dépôt varie d'une succursale à l'autre, il est toujours préférable de communiquer directement avec la succursale à ce sujet.
    • Preuve d'assurance : si vous n'avez pas d'assurance, ne vous inquiétez pas, nous vous aiderons à vous assurer d'être bien protégé. Pour en savoir plus sur nos produits de protection, cliquez ici.
    • Références personnelles : pour des raisons de sécurité, la succursale pourrait vous demander de fournir deux noms de personnes que nous pourrons contacter pour confirmer votre identité et votre lieu de résidence. La plupart du temps, vous devrez donner leur nom complet et leur numéro de téléphone.
  • Pour connaître les exigences particulières de la succursale où vous souhaitez louer ou pour savoir si elle accepte l'argent comptant ou les mandats bancaires, veuillez communiquer directement avec celle-ci.